View Cart → "Read and See, Pack 1 (Print Letters) JL284" was successfully added to your cart.

Jolly Readers Level 4 Complete Set (Print Letters) JL880


Category: .

Product Description

The fourth of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. 

At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.

Tricky words are shown at  the back of each book. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

Level 4:

The stories are much longer, and introduce more tricky words.

Covers all the Jolly Phonics alternative vowel spellings that are used to make  words like ‘day’, ‘seat’,  ‘night’, ‘snow’, ‘few’, ‘girl’, ‘straw’, ‘boy’ and ‘scowl’.

  • 3 series – Inky Mouse and Friends, General Fiction & Nonfiction
  • 6 different books per series, all 18 titles in Complete Set
  • 16 pages per book
  • 61 Tricky Words per book
  • 4 sentences per page (approx)
  • 18 alternative spellings per book


Each series is also available separately:

  • Level 4 Inky & Friends
  • Level 4 General Fiction
  • Level 4 Nonfiction